Best Firewood Rack for Two Cords (2026)
Five firewood racks compared for a two-cord pile: stated capacities, bracing, elevation, covers and warranties, with multi-rack and DIY options.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Top pickWerph 8FT Rack + Cover9.7/10View on Amazon - 2
Warranty pickWoodhaven 2-Foot Rack9.5/10View on Amazon - 3
Capacity pickCADUKE 8.2FT 1/2-Cord9.5/10View on Amazon - 4
DIY pickBALIE SPACE Brackets9.5/10View on Amazon - 5
Firewood RackView on Amazon - 6
2 Tier Firewood RackView on Amazon - 7
UniFlame Firewood Log Hoop Rack with 1/2" Solid StockView on Amazon
Two cords is a serious woodpile: a full heating season for many homes, and far more than one small rack holds. The best firewood rack for two cords is not a single product here but a plan: the five racks below top out at 1/2 cord stated, so covering two cords means running several racks side by side, or building one long DIY rack with brackets. This guide compares the five on capacity, strength, elevation and weather protection, then shows how each fits a two-cord setup.
FirewoodGearHQ may earn a small commission if you buy through links on this page. The price you pay stays the same. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Top pick Werph 8FT Rack + Cover: 1/2 face cord at 1200 lb with a 600D Oxford cover and 1-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Warranty pick Woodhaven 2-Foot Rack: Lifetime structural warranty in 16-gauge US steel, raised for airflow. Check price on Amazon
- Capacity pick CADUKE 8.2FT 1/2-Cord: 8.2-foot 1/2-cord rack with 1000 lb capacity and 16 braced legs. Check price on Amazon
- DIY pick BALIE SPACE Brackets: Bracket kit that builds to any length with 2×4 lumber. Check price on Amazon
The picks

Werph 8FT Firewood Rack Outdoor with Cover
An 8-foot rack holding 1/2 face cord at 1200 pounds, raised 6 inches, with a 600D Oxford cover and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 1200-pound capacity stated, the highest here
- 600D Oxford cover with PU coating and air vents included
- Raised 6 inches for airflow and ground moisture protection
- 1-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- 1/2 face cord stated, not two cords
- No safety feature stated
- 23.5 pounds, the heaviest rack here
- Outdoor use stated

Woodhaven 2-Foot Raised Firewood Rack
A 2-foot 1/8-cord rack in 16-gauge US steel with a lifetime structural warranty, raised for airflow, made in the USA.
Pros
- Lifetime structural warranty stated, the strongest here
- Made in the USA from 16-gauge steel
- Raised for airflow; cover version keeps top dry
- Assembles in 30 minutes per the listing
Cons
- 1/8 cord (16 cubic feet), the smallest capacity here
- This listing is the without-cover version
- No safety feature stated
- 2 feet long, not a season-scale rack

CADUKE 8.2ft Firewood Rack Outdoor & Indoor
An 8.2-foot 1/2-cord rack with 1000-pound capacity, 16 support legs and corner braces, raised 1.9 inches.
Pros
- 1/2 cord stated with 1000-pound capacity
- 16 ground support legs with four corner diagonal braces
- Raised 1.9 inches for airflow
- 8.2 feet, the longest fixed rack here
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No cover stated
- No safety feature stated
- Plastic foot pads are the only floor protection stated

8ft Firewood Rack Holder
An 8-foot tubular steel rack with 14 legs and a two-layer powder coat, with no cord capacity stated.
Pros
- 8 feet long at 17 pounds stated
- 14 legs for stability and weight distribution stated
- Two-layer powder coat, rust-resistant and weatherproof stated
- Suits garage, shed or fireplace placement per the listing
Cons
- No cord capacity stated
- No warranty term stated
- No cover stated
- No safety feature stated

Outdoor Firewood Brackets Fire Wood Rack for 2x4
A DIY bracket kit for 2x4 lumber with 2mm tube walls, building to any length for a two-cord pile.
Pros
- Builds to any length with 2x4 lumber, the only scalable pick here
- 2mm thick tube wall stated with powder-coated brown finish
- Two brackets, four support bars and screw kit included
- Listing names whole-winter and various cord sizes as uses
Cons
- Lumber not included
- No cord capacity stated
- No warranty term stated
- Needs hard, flat ground per the listing's warm tips
More options to compare
Firewood RackCheck price on Amazon
2 Tier Firewood RackCheck price on Amazon
UniFlame Firewood Log Hoop Rack with 1/2" Solid StockCheck price on Amazon
Best firewood rack for two cords: compare the picks
| Model | Capacity (stated) | Load (stated) | Length (stated) | Warranty (stated) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Werph 8FT Rack + Cover | 1/2 face cord | 1200 lb | 8 ft | 1-year manufacturer |
| Woodhaven 2-Foot Rack | 1/8 cord (16 cu ft) | Not stated | 2 ft | Lifetime structural |
| CADUKE 8.2FT 1/2-Cord | 1/2 cord | 1000 lb | 8.2 ft | Not stated |
| Tikimilor 8FT Rack | Not stated | Not stated | 8 ft | Not stated |
| BALIE SPACE Brackets | Build to size | Not stated | Custom (2×4) | Not stated |
20 October 2026
Specifications are manufacturer rated, collected 20 October 2026. Cord capacities are per the listings; none of the five states a two-cord capacity.
How we scored them
Each rack is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, using only what the listing publishes. A listing that states no safety feature or warranty term gets zero in that slot. The weights are published on our How We Pick page.
| Product | Woodlot Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Werph 8FT Rack + Cover | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 2 |
| Woodhaven 2-Foot Rack | 9.5 | 26 | 21 | 18 | n/a | 3 |
| CADUKE 8.2FT 1/2-Cord | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| Tikimilor 8FT Rack | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 19 | n/a | 0 |
| BALIE SPACE Brackets | 9.5 | 27 | 19 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
What the listings tell you
Stated capacities run from 1/8 cord to 1/2 cord: the Woodhaven holds 1/8 cord (16 cubic feet) of 24-inch logs, the CADUKE holds 1/2 cord, and the Werph holds 1/2 face cord. The Tikimilor states no cord capacity, and the BALIE SPACE brackets hold whatever length of 2×4 you build them to. For two cords, the honest read is that no single pick here does it alone.
Weight ratings are stated on two: 1000 pounds on the CADUKE and 1200 pounds on the Werph. Lengths are 8 feet on the Tikimilor and Werph, 8.2 feet on the CADUKE, 2 feet on the Woodhaven, and build-to-size on the BALIE SPACE brackets. Elevation is stated on three: 1.9 inches on the CADUKE, 6 inches on the Werph, and raised on the Woodhaven.
Two ways to cover two cords
Plan A is several matching racks in a row. The 8-foot CADUKE, Tikimilor and Werph make tidy 8-foot bays; line them up along a fence or woodshed wall and the pile stays organized and accessible. The 1/2-cord and 1/2-face-cord capacities mean each bay holds a known fraction of the pile, and the braced frames handle the load.
Plan B is the DIY build. The BALIE SPACE bracket kit plus 2×4 lumber makes one long rack to whatever length the pile needs, with the listing’s 2mm tube walls and powder-coated finish. It takes a trip for lumber and a screwdriver, but one long rack has no gaps between bays and no repeated frames to buy.
Either way, put the racks on hard, flat ground: the BALIE SPACE listing warns about tipping otherwise, and the principle holds for every rack here. Keep the rows where a wheelbarrow reaches them, and leave the seasoning rows in the sun and wind.
Buying guide: best firewood rack for two cords
Start from the capacity gap
Read the capacities first. The CADUKE states 1/2 cord and the Werph 1/2 face cord, the Woodhaven 1/8 cord, and the Tikimilor states no cord figure at all. None states two cords. That sets the strategy: buy several matching racks for a tidy row, or buy the BALIE SPACE bracket kit and build one long rack from 2×4 lumber to the length you need. The bracket listing explicitly says you can choose any length to suit various cord sizes.
Watch the units. The listings state cord, face cord and cubic feet, and they are not interchangeable: the Woodhaven helpfully gives both, 1/8 cord as 16 cubic feet. Compare listings on the same unit, and when a listing states no capacity at all, judge it on length and load instead.
Strength and leg count
Legs and bracing decide whether a loaded rack stays upright. The CADUKE lists 16 ground support legs with four corner diagonal braces, the Tikimilor lists 14 legs, and the Werph uses crossed legs with two lock rings against tipping. The Woodhaven ships as two welded uprights with two welded bottom tubes, and the BALIE SPACE kit gives two brackets with four support bars and a screw kit. For a big multi-rack row, braced frames like the CADUKE and Werph are the safer pattern.
Weight ratings back the bracing claims on two listings: 1000 pounds on the CADUKE and 1200 pounds on the Werph, the highest stated here. The other three state no load figure, so their strength case rests on the leg counts and the stated steel. A full rack of green hardwood is the heaviest load these see, so stated pounds matter more than looks.
Elevation and airflow
Wood rots from the ground up, so elevation matters. The Werph raises the pile 6 inches, the CADUKE 1.9 inches, and the Woodhaven is raised for airflow with a cover that keeps the top dry while the exposed wood seasons. The Tikimilor and BALIE SPACE listings state no elevation figure. In a damp yard, the raised picks protect the bottom layer; on a dry concrete pad, elevation matters less.
Elevation also feeds seasoning. Airflow under the pile dries the bottom rows, which is why the Woodhaven listing ties its raised design to seasoning and clean burns. If your two-cord pile arrives green, the raised racks season it faster than a ground stack.
Covers and weather
Only the Werph includes a cover: a 600D Oxford cover with PU coating and air vents, stated against UV, rain and snow. The Woodhaven is available with or without a cover, and this listing is the without-cover version. The other three state no cover. If your two-cord pile sits uncovered through winter, the Werph’s included cover is a real advantage; otherwise plan on buying covers separately.
Cover the top, not the sides. The listings that discuss covers, Werph and Woodhaven, both keep the top dry while letting the exposed wood breathe and season. A tarp wrapped tight around the whole pile traps moisture; a top cover with airflow is the pattern the listings describe.
Warranties and build
The Woodhaven states a lifetime structural warranty and made-in-USA 16-gauge steel construction, the strongest paper here. The Werph states a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The other three state no warranty term. Finishes are powder coated on the Tikimilor, BALIE SPACE, CADUKE and Werph, and the Woodhaven lists a steel finish. For a rack that lives outside for years, the warranty and finish are worth weighing.
Assembly effort varies. The Woodhaven states 30-minute assembly with stainless steel nuts and bolts and no special tools, the Tikimilor and CADUKE include hardware with instructions, the Werph includes all tools needed, and the BALIE SPACE kit needs only a screwdriver plus your own 2×4 lumber. None of the five is a difficult build.
Stack firewood on stable, level ground, no higher than the rack is rated for, and keep large stacks away from the house to limit pests and fire risk. Store only a few days' worth indoors, away from the stove's clearance zone. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can one rack hold two cords?
Not among these five. The largest stated capacities are 1/2 cord on the CADUKE and 1/2 face cord on the Werph. Cover two cords with several racks in a row, or build to length with the BALIE SPACE bracket kit and 2×4 lumber.
How many racks do I need for two cords?
It depends on the rack. The 1/2-cord CADUKE and 1/2-face-cord Werph need several units each for two cords; the 1/8-cord Woodhaven suits a porch or camp, not a full season. The BALIE SPACE brackets scale to any length you build.
Should firewood sit on the ground?
No. The Werph raises wood 6 inches, the CADUKE 1.9 inches, and the Woodhaven is raised for airflow. Elevation keeps ground moisture off the bottom layer and lets air season the wood.
Do I need a cover?
The Werph includes a 600D Oxford cover with vents. The Woodhaven cover version keeps the top dry while the exposed wood seasons. The other listings state no cover, so add one for an uncovered winter pile.
Where should I put a two-cord rack row?
On hard, flat ground with sun and wind for seasoning, close enough to the house that a winter carry is short. The Tikimilor listing suits a garage or shed, the CADUKE and Werph suit a patio or yard, and the Woodhaven works at a camp or fire pit. Keep every rack off bare soil.
Related guides
Related: how to stack firewood and our firewood storage hub.



