Best Pole Saw for Small Yards: Battery and Manual Picks
Five pole saws for small yards: battery combos with up to 15 ft reach and quiet manual pruners, compared on reach, cutting capacity, weight and warranty.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallSeesii 2-in-1 Pole Saw9.5/10View on Amazon - 2
Most VersatileSupstable 6-in-1 Combo9.4/10View on Amazon - 3
Longest ReachTonyingo 30 ft Pole Saw9.4/10View on Amazon - 4
Best Manual PrunerSuchtale 14 ft Pruner9.3/10View on Amazon - 5
2-in-1 Cordless Pole SawView on Amazon - 6
EGO PSA1020 10-Inch Carbon Fiber Pole Saw Attachment for EGOView on Amazon - 7
WEN 4019 6-Amp 8-Inch Electric Telescoping Pole SawView on Amazon - 8
Scotts PS45010S 10-Inch 8-Amp Corded Pole Saw with AdjustableView on Amazon - 9
TrimmerPlus Pole Saw Attachment for Compatible Gas PoweredView on Amazon
Every small yard has one: the limb hanging over the fence, the branch rubbing the gutter, the shrub that ate the walkway. The best pole saw for small yards is the one that reaches it from the ground without a ladder, and the five below run from battery-powered combos to quiet manual pruners. Every figure here comes from the listings.
FirewoodGearHQ may earn a small commission if you buy through links on this page. The price you pay stays the same. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall Seesii 2-in-1 Pole Saw: 8 in bar, 800W, 2x 4.0Ah batteries, 3-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Most Versatile Supstable 6-in-1 Combo: 6-in-1: pole saw, hedge trimmer, mini chainsaw, 15 ft reach. Check price on Amazon
- Longest Reach Tonyingo 30 ft Pole Saw: 5 to 24 ft telescoping pole, 17 in blade. Check price on Amazon
- Best Manual Pruner Suchtale 14 ft Pruner: 14 ft pole, 1.2 in pruning shears, 4-pulley system. Check price on Amazon
The picks

SEESII 2-in-1 Cordless 8 Inch Pole Saw & Mini
A 2-in-1 cordless pole saw and mini chainsaw with an 8 in bar, 800W motor, two 21V 4.0Ah batteries and a 3-year warranty.
Pros
- 800W motor, 8 in bar, 26.2 ft/s chain speed
- Two 21V 4.0Ah batteries, up to 50 min each
- 3-year warranty, the only stated term here
- 3.6 lb handheld, 7.2 lb as pole saw, shoulder strap included
Cons
- No safety certification stated
- 10.2 lb item weight is the heaviest listed
- Stated for small to medium branches, not trunks
- 8 safety features listed but no certification

Supstable Cordless Pole Saw & Hedge Trimmer
A 6-in-1 cordless combo: pole saw, hedge trimmer and mini chainsaw on a 15 ft reach pole with two 21V 2.0Ah batteries.
Pros
- 6-in-1: pole saw, hedge trimmer, mini chainsaw and more
- 15 ft reach based on a 6 ft user
- Two 21V 2.0Ah batteries with fast charger
- 180-degree pivoting head with 5 locking positions
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification stated
- Pole saw cuts 6 in branches, less than the Seesii's 8 in
- 2.0Ah batteries are half the Seesii's capacity

30FT Reach Pole Saws for Tree Trimming
A manual pole saw with a 5 to 24 ft telescoping pole and a 17 in 3X carbon steel blade.
Pros
- 5 to 24 ft telescoping pole, the longest reach here
- 17 in 3X carbon steel blade with non-stick coating
- 4-stage flip-tab lock; fits standard thread tools
- Reinforcement screw keeps the saw head attached
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification stated
- Manual: arm power only
- No branch capacity stated

Suchtale 14FT Pole Saw for Tree Trimming
A manual 14 ft pole pruner with pull-rope shears for branches to 1.2 in and a saw blade, on a sectional pole.
Pros
- 14 ft sectional pole, reaches about 10 ft
- Pruning shears for branches to about 1.2 in
- 4-pulley system for easier rope pulls
- Breaks down for transport and storage
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification stated
- Manual: arm and rope power only
- 2.8 kg gets heavy overhead

Pole Saws for Tree Trimming
A manual 7.5 ft stainless pole saw with a manganese steel blade, in 5, 7 or 10 sections.
Pros
- 7.5 ft reach from 1.3 ft stainless sections
- Manganese steel blade, 6 teeth, rust-proof
- Lightweight with non-slip grip
- Doubles as a handheld saw for low trimming
Cons
- No warranty term is stated: satisfaction guarantee has no term
- No safety certification stated
- No branch capacity stated
- Thinnest listing of the five
More options to compare
2-in-1 Cordless Pole SawCheck price on Amazon
EGO PSA1020 10-Inch Carbon Fiber Pole Saw Attachment for EGOCheck price on Amazon
WEN 4019 6-Amp 8-Inch Electric Telescoping Pole SawCheck price on Amazon
Scotts PS45010S 10-Inch 8-Amp Corded Pole Saw with AdjustableCheck price on Amazon
TrimmerPlus Pole Saw Attachment for Compatible Gas PoweredCheck price on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Saw | Woodlot Score | Power | Reach | Bar / Blade | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seesii 2-in-1 Pole Saw | 9.5/10 | 21V, 2x 4.0Ah | 6-10 ft pole | 8 in bar | 3-year |
| Supstable 6-in-1 Combo | 9.4/10 | 21V, 2x 2.0Ah | 15 ft (6 ft user) | 6 in saw / 12 in trimmer | Not stated |
| Tonyingo 30 ft Pole Saw | 9.4/10 | Manual | 5-24 ft | 17 in blade | Not stated |
| Suchtale 14 ft Pruner | 9.3/10 | Manual | 14 ft pole, ~10 ft reach | 1.2 in pruning | Not stated |
| Jaotrel 7.5 ft Saw | 9.3/10 | Manual | 7.5 ft | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 19 October 2026. Reach figures are the makers’ stated numbers.
How we scored them
Each saw is scored out of 10 on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, using only what the listing publishes. The weights are on our How We Pick page. No listing states a safety certification; only the Seesii states a warranty term.
| Product | Woodlot Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seesii 2-in-1 Pole Saw | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| Supstable 6-in-1 Combo | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| Tonyingo 30 ft Pole Saw | 9.4 | 27 | 20 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
| Suchtale 14 ft Pruner | 9.3 | 26 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
| Jaotrel 7.5 ft Saw | 9.3 | 24 | 18 | 18 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Buying guide: choosing the best pole saw for small yards
Battery or manual for a small yard
Two picks are battery-powered: the Supstable 6-in-1 with two 21V 2.0Ah batteries and the Seesii 2-in-1 with two 21V 4.0Ah batteries, each stated to last up to 50 minutes. Three are manual: the Suchtale 14 ft pruner, the JAOTREL 7.5 ft saw and the TONYINGO with its 5 to 24 ft telescoping pole. In a small yard, manual saws are quiet and always ready; battery saws cut faster on thicker limbs. The Supstable adds a hedge trimmer and mini chainsaw in the same kit, which suits a yard with shrubs as well as trees.
Reach: how tall is your problem
Stated reach varies: the Supstable reaches 15 ft based on a 6 ft user, the Seesii pole telescopes from 6 to 10 ft, the Suchtale reaches approximately 10 ft on its 14 ft sectional pole, the TONYINGO adjusts from 5 to 24 ft with a flip-tab lock, and the JAOTREL is 7.5 ft from 5, 7 or 10 stainless sections of 1.3 ft each. Measure the limb before you buy; a small yard rarely needs 24 ft.
What they cut
Cutting capacity is stated unevenly. The Supstable pole saw cuts 6-inch branches and its hedge trimmer shapes 3/4-inch branches. The Seesii has an 8-inch bar and the maker says it cuts 8-inch logs in 12 seconds at 26.2 ft/s chain speed. The Suchtale’s pruning shears handle branches up to about 1.2 inches, with a 4-pulley system for easier rope pulls. The TONYINGO has a 17-inch 3X carbon steel blade; the JAOTREL states no capacity, only a manganese steel blade with 6 teeth.
Weight and handling
Weight is where small-yard comfort lives. The Seesii mini chainsaw is 3.6 lb and 7.2 lb as a pole saw, with a shoulder strap included. The Supstable lists 47 by 5 by 8 inches with an ergonomic handle and shoulder strap. The Suchtale is 2.8 kg on a sectional pole that breaks down for storage. Heavier saws belong on a strap; lighter ones you can carry one-handed between cuts.
Batteries: what the kits include
Both battery picks ship two batteries: the Supstable has two 21V 2.0Ah packs with a fast charger, and the Seesii has two 21V 4.0Ah packs, each stated to last up to 50 minutes. Two packs mean one charges while you cut with the other, which is how you finish a yard in one session. The Seesii listing also bundles an oil bottle, a screwdriver, a chain protective sleeve, anti-slip gloves, goggles and a pole belt; the Supstable listing names a fast charger but no oil or spare chain in the extracted data. If you already own 21V tools from another brand, note the batteries are brand-specific: the listings name no cross-compatibility.
Manual saws: what the listings tell you
The three manual picks need no charging and make no noise, which matters in a small yard with close neighbors. The Suchtale pairs pull-rope pruning shears with a saw blade on a 14 ft sectional pole, with threaded connections and wing nuts that break down without tools. The TONYINGO telescopes from 5 to 24 ft with a flip-tab lock and fits standard thread tools, so it doubles as a paint roller or duster. The JAOTREL is the simplest: stainless sections of 1.3 ft in 5, 7 or 10 pieces for a 7.5 ft saw that also works handheld for low trimming. Manual saws trade speed for silence and zero maintenance; for a few limbs a year, that trade usually wins.
Kit extras worth noting
The extras in the box differ more than the saws do. The Seesii kit includes gloves, goggles, a chain protective sleeve, an oil bottle, a screwdriver and a pole belt. The Supstable includes a shoulder strap and an ergonomic non-slip handle for long sessions. The Suchtale needs no tools for assembly thanks to wing nuts. When two listings look close on paper, the kit with the strap, oil and protective sleeve is the one that is ready to work on arrival.
Wear cut-resistant chaps, a helmet with face screen and hearing protection, gloves and sturdy boots. Know where the kickback zone is (the upper tip of the bar), keep the chain brake working and the chain sharp, and never cut alone in the woods. Felling trees is hazardous work: hire a professional for large, leaning or storm-damaged trees, especially near buildings or power lines. See OSHA logging safety for chain saw operators. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Around the Woodpile
- Work from the ground: every pick here is made for ground-level trimming; keep the ladder in the shed.
- Strap up: the Seesii and Supstable include shoulder straps; use them on longer sessions.
- Store it broken down: the Suchtale’s sectional pole and the TONYINGO’s telescoping pole pack small; the Seesii kit includes a chain protective sleeve.
- Keep the chain oiled: the Seesii kit includes an oil bottle; a dry chain cuts slow and wears fast.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should I get a battery or manual pole saw for a small yard?
Either works. Battery saws like the Supstable and Seesii cut powered through thicker limbs and come with two batteries each. Manual saws like the Suchtale, JAOTREL and TONYINGO are quieter, lighter and need no charging; they suit light pruning.
How much reach do I need?
Match the listing to the limb: 7.5 ft (JAOTREL), about 10 ft (Suchtale, Seesii at full extension), 15 ft based on a 6 ft user (Supstable), or 5 to 24 ft (TONYINGO). Most small-yard limbs are within the shorter picks.
What size branches can these cut?
As stated: 6-inch branches on the Supstable pole saw, 8-inch logs on the Seesii, about 1.2 inches on the Suchtale shears. The TONYINGO lists a 17-inch blade with no stated capacity; the JAOTREL states none.
Do the battery saws include batteries?
Yes. The Supstable includes two 21V 2.0Ah batteries and the Seesii includes two 21V 4.0Ah batteries, each stated to last up to 50 minutes. Both include a charger.
Which of these has a warranty?
Only the Seesii states one: a 3-year warranty. The JAOTREL lists a satisfaction guarantee with no term, which is a refund promise, not a warranty term.
Related guides
Compare powered options in our best battery operated pole saw roundup, manual options in best manual pole saw, and reach picks in best pole saw for tall trees. Also see our pole saw alternative guide.




