Best Chainsaw Case for a Battery Chainsaw (2026)
The best chainsaw case for a battery chainsaw: five storage bags compared on bar fit, material and pockets.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best oil controlBABEYER Chainsaw Case9.6/10View on Amazon - 2
Biggest fitOUUTMEE Chainsaw Case9.6/10View on Amazon - 3
Thickest paddingORKELS Chainsaw Case9.6/10View on Amazon - 4
Tactical pickSLINRKE Chainsaw Case9.5/10View on Amazon - 5
Compact foldableHTZSSON Chainsaw Case9.5/10View on Amazon
The best chainsaw case for a battery chainsaw is the bag that fits the bar, swallows the batteries and keeps bar oil off the truck bed. All five picks here are soft storage bags for cordless saws, from 10-inch trimmers to 20-inch bars, with pockets for batteries, oil, tools and gloves. The BABEYER leads with a spill-proof tray and a 14 to 18 inch bar scabbard; the OUUTMEE fits the biggest saws at a stated 20 inches; the ORKELS brings thick padding in 1680D fabric; the SLINRKE adds a MOLLE patch system; and the HTZSSON is the compact foldable pick for 10-inch saws.
FirewoodGearHQ may earn a small commission if you buy through links on this page. The price you pay stays the same. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best oil control BABEYER Chainsaw Case: Spill-proof tray and bar scabbard for 14 to 18 inch saws. Check price on Amazon
- Biggest fit OUUTMEE Chainsaw Case: Waterproof case for 20-inch saws at 3.5 pounds. Check price on Amazon
- Thickest padding ORKELS Chainsaw Case: 1680D Oxford with thick padding for 10 and 12 inch saws. Check price on Amazon
- Tactical pick SLINRKE Chainsaw Case: MOLLE webbing and PE foam base for 14 to 18 inch saws. Check price on Amazon
- Compact foldable HTZSSON Chainsaw Case: Foldable waterproof case for 10-inch saws. Check price on Amazon
The picks

Chainsaw Case, Durable Chainsaw Bag with Removable
A 14 to 18-inch case with a spill-proof tray, bar scabbard and fastener strap.
Pros
- The listing states a removable spill-proof and wipe-clean tray.
- The listing states a 14 to 18 inch bar scabbard.
- The listing states a fastener strap to keep the saw immobile.
- The listing states thick water-resistant polyester with a waterproof bottom.
Cons
- The listing states no warranty figure.
- The listing states no weight figure.
- The listing states no compartment count figure.
- The listing states no waterproof rating figure.

Chainsaw Carrying Case for EGO, DEWALT
A 20-inch waterproof case with 7 compartments at a stated 3.5 pounds.
Pros
- The listing states fit for 20-inch cordless chainsaws.
- The listing states waterproof fabric with non-slip feet.
- The listing states 7 compartments for oil, batteries and tools.
- The listing states a 3.5-pound weight with cushioned handle.
Cons
- The listing states no warranty figure.
- The listing states no scabbard figure.
- The listing states no tray figure.
- Bag only; the saw and oil tank are not included.

ORKELS Chainsaw Carrying Case for 10" & 12"
A 10 and 12-inch padded case in 1680D waterproof Oxford with 7 compartments.
Pros
- The listing states 1680D waterproof Oxford fabric.
- The listing states thick interior padding.
- The listing states 7 compartments with zippered pockets.
- The listing states non-slip rubber feet and smooth zippers.
Cons
- The listing states no warranty figure.
- The stated 21.82 g weight is not credible; treated as not stated.
- The listing fits 10 and 12-inch saws only.
- The listing states no scabbard figure.

Chainsaw Carrying Case, Waterproof Chainsaw
A 14 to 18-inch tactical case with MOLLE webbing, PE foam base and fixing straps.
Pros
- The listing states MOLLE webbing with a patch system.
- The listing states a PE foam base with non-slip feet.
- The listing states fixing straps for the chainsaw.
- The listing states 7 compartments with battery and oil pockets.
Cons
- The listing states no warranty figure.
- The bullets and spec table disagree on length: 39.6 vs 21.1 inches.
- The title says waterproof but the spec table states water resistant.
- The listing states no scabbard figure.

Chainsaw Carrying Case for 10 Inch Brushless
A compact foldable waterproof case for 10-inch saws at 27.7 by 9.8 by 9 inches.
Pros
- The listing states waterproof nylon construction.
- The listing states a foldable and portable design.
- The listing states a detachable shoulder strap and cushioned handle.
- The listing states an internal battery compartment and tool pouches.
Cons
- The listing states no warranty figure.
- The listing states no weight figure.
- The listing fits 10-inch saws only.
- The listing states only 3 compartments.
Compare the picks
| Case | Fits | Material | Pockets | Weight (listed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BABEYER Chainsaw Case | 14, 16, 18-inch | Water-resistant polyester | Multiple + spill-proof tray | Not stated |
| OUUTMEE Chainsaw Case | 20-inch | Waterproof fabric | 7 compartments | 3.5 pounds |
| ORKELS Chainsaw Case | 10, 12-inch | 1680D waterproof Oxford | 7 compartments | Not stated |
| SLINRKE Chainsaw Case | 14, 16, 18-inch | Nylon, water resistant | 7 compartments | Not stated |
| HTZSSON Chainsaw Case | 10-inch | Waterproof nylon | 3 compartments | Not stated |
21 October 2026
How we scored them
| Product | Woodlot Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BABEYER Chainsaw Case | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| OUUTMEE Chainsaw Case | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| ORKELS Chainsaw Case | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 19 | n/a | 0 |
| SLINRKE Chainsaw Case | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 19 | n/a | 0 |
| HTZSSON Chainsaw Case | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 19 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
Buying guide: best chainsaw case for a battery chainsaw
Match the bar length
Bar fit is the first filter. The OUUTMEE states fit for 20-inch cordless chainsaws from Greenworks, DEWALT and EGO Power+. The BABEYER and SLINRKE state 14, 16 and 18-inch battery saws. The ORKELS states 10 and 12-inch saws at 25.6 by 11.8 by 9.5 inches. The HTZSSON states 10-inch saws at 27.7 by 9.8 by 9 inches. Every listing says to measure the saw before ordering, and the SLINRKE listing contradicts itself on size: its bullets state 39.6 by 10.2 by 11 inches while its spec table states 21.1 by 10.2 by 11 inches, so measure against the smaller figure to be safe.
Look for oil control
Bar oil leaks, and two listings address it directly. The BABEYER states a removable spill-proof and wipe-clean tray that stops oil leaking into the case, plus a fastener strap to keep the saw immobile. The OUUTMEE states 7 compartments with two front pockets, 3 tool pockets and 2 side pockets for oil, batteries and tools. The ORKELS states interior tool pockets, front zippered pockets and expandable side mesh pockets for batteries, charger, oil, gloves and files. The SLINRKE states an interior battery compartment, 4 exterior pouches and 2 side pockets for oil and tools. The HTZSSON states an internal battery compartment, external pouches and two lateral pockets.
Waterproofing and carry
The OUUTMEE states waterproof fabric with non-slip feet and a stated 3.5-pound weight. The HTZSSON states waterproof nylon in a foldable design. The ORKELS states 1680D waterproof Oxford fabric with thick interior padding and non-slip rubber feet. The BABEYER states thick water-resistant polyester with a waterproof scratch-resistant bottom. The SLINRKE title says waterproof but its spec table states water resistant, so treat it as water resistant. For carry, all five state a shoulder strap and a handle; the OUUTMEE and HTZSSON state cushioned handles, and the SLINRKE states an adjustable strap with a padded short handle.
Battery and charger storage
A battery saw means batteries, a charger and bar oil all need a home. The OUUTMEE states 7 compartments: two front pockets, 3 tool pockets and 2 side pockets for oil, batteries and tools. The BABEYER states pockets for bar oil, extra chains, 2 batteries and tools, plus top storage rope for gloves and towels, and it includes a bar scabbard for 14 to 18 inch bars. The HTZSSON states an internal compartment for batteries, external pouches for maintenance tools and two lateral pockets for oil, batteries and tools. The ORKELS states interior tool pockets, front zippered pockets and expandable side mesh pockets for spare batteries, charger, chain oil, gloves, safety glasses and files. The SLINRKE states an interior battery compartment, 4 exterior pouches, 2 side pockets for oil, batteries and tools, plus MOLLE webbing for hanging frequently used items. Count the batteries you own before you buy: two-battery owners should favor the listings that state 2-battery space by name.
Weight and packability
Only the OUUTMEE states the case weight: 3.5 pounds. The ORKELS spec table lists a weight figure that does not read as pounds, so treat it as unusable and judge that case on its dimensions instead. For packability, the HTZSSON states a foldable design for storage between jobs, the BABEYER states an internal foldable bottom pad under its sturdy tray, and the SLINRKE states fixing straps in the main compartment plus a PE foam base with non-slip feet. The BABEYER also states a fastener strap that keeps the saw immobile during transport. If the case rides in a truck bed full of other gear, the fold-flat designs and the internal straps matter more than the fabric denier.
Brand compatibility and the measure-first rule
Four of the five listings name the same three brands: the OUUTMEE, BABEYER, ORKELS and SLINRKE all state compatibility with Greenworks, DEWALT and EGO saws, and the ORKELS adds BLACK+DECKER and similar brands. The HTZSSON instead states universal fit for most major brands at stated dimensions of 27.7 by 9.8 by 9 inches. Every single listing tells you to measure the saw before ordering, and the SLINRKE listing contradicts itself on size: its bullets state 39.6 by 10.2 by 11 inches while its spec table states 21.1 by 10.2 by 11 inches. When a listing disagrees with itself, measure against the smaller figure and confirm the bar length band: 20-inch for the OUUTMEE, 14 to 18-inch for the BABEYER and SLINRKE, 10 and 12-inch for the ORKELS, 10-inch for the HTZSSON.
Wear eye protection and gloves for cutting, splitting and handling, follow every tool's manual, install stoves to code, and have the chimney inspected and cleaned every year. See EPA Burn Wise and NFPA heating safety. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Around the Woodpile
A case earns its keep between jobs: it keeps the chain covered, the batteries together and the oil off everything else. Toss the bar scabbard on before the saw goes in the bag, which the BABEYER includes for 14 to 18 inch bars. Pair the case with the best battery chainsaw for homeowners guide when the saw itself needs replacing, and browse the chainsaw gear hub for the rest of the kit.
Frequently Asked Questions
What size case do I need?
Match the bar: 20-inch for the OUUTMEE, 14 to 18-inch for the BABEYER and SLINRKE, 10 to 12-inch for the ORKELS, and 10-inch for the HTZSSON. Measure the saw first, as every listing advises.
Which case handles oil leaks?
The BABEYER states a removable spill-proof and wipe-clean tray. The others state pockets for oil bottles but no leak tray.
Which cases state waterproofing?
The OUUTMEE, HTZSSON and ORKELS state waterproof materials. The BABEYER states water-resistant polyester with a waterproof bottom. The SLINRKE spec table states water resistant.
Do any fit DEWALT or EGO saws?
All five name DEWALT, EGO or Greenworks compatibility: the OUUTMEE, BABEYER, ORKELS and SLINRKE name all three brands, and the HTZSSON states universal fit for most major brands.
Related guides
See the chainsaws hub, the best battery chainsaw for homeowners and the chainsaw gear hub.



